Free WhatsApp?

MzansiNetwork

cellc-whatsapp[1]

Last week while I was home reading Russell Brand’s book My Booky Wook, with a R0.00 and 0.00MB balance on my smartphone plan, I started noticing something weird; I was receiving WhatsApp messages from a number of conversations in real time. And they kept coming, especially from a certain group I was part of. I tried responding but my message was not delivered. So later that day, doing what I usually do everyday – browsing tech news on my Google Play Newsstand app, I ran to an article titled Free WhatsApp access on Cell C – Kinda, which instantaneously became interesting since one of my three sim cards is Cell C.

Yep, like most South Africans I have multiple sim cards for a single purpose; to take advantage of the competitive data bundle deals. One contract (MTN), the other two prepaid (Telkom Mobile and Cell C). MTN was…

View original post 434 more words

Leave a Reply

